Why the friendly antinatalist?

The truth is, the friendly part is a shameless ripoff of The Friendly Atheist (though he’s The Atheist Voice now), who is one of my favorite atheist personalities and whom I’ve been a fan of for a couple years.  I love his warm, considerate and thoughtful presentation style, and he’s very easy on the eyes too.  I also admire his intelligent and approachable argumentation, and his very thorough yet easily understandable logical analysis.  Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery right?  When I was inspired by Amanda’s contest and got the motivation to create my first video, I had to create a channel name.  I wanted a name with a little character that would set me apart from the sea of YT channels, while also still defining me as an antinatalist, similar to how Childfree diANe uses the powerful SEO-friendly buzzword ‘childfree’ as part of her channel name.  So The Friendly Antinatalist came to mind almost immediately, and voila.  Salty Misanthropic Antinatalist Bitch was just too long and honest.

Leave a Reply

